Directions

Take the Autobahn A5 to the Heidelberger Kreuz, and from there the Autobahn A656 into Heidelberg. At the end of the Autobahn, turn left, then immediately right, and follow the main road to pass under the bridge. Then turn immediately right so as to get onto the bridge and over the river. After the river, use the first possibility to turn left.

By Car

Take the Autobahn A5 to the Heidelberger Kreuz, and from there the Autobahn A656 into Heidelberg. At the end of the Autobahn, turn left, then immediately right, and follow the main road to pass under the bridge. Then turn immediately right so as to get onto the bridge and over the river. After the river, use the first possibility to turn left. [more]
Take an Intercity Express (ICE), Intercity (IC) or Eurocity (EC) train to Heidelberg Main Station. From there, take bus Nr. 32 in the direction of Neuenheimer Feld (or alternatively the Straßenbahn Nr. 24, in the direction of Handschuhsheim), and get out at the "Jahnstraße" stop. The Institute is just a minute's walk away.

By Train

Take an Intercity Express (ICE), Intercity (IC) or Eurocity (EC) train to Heidelberg Main Station. From there, take bus Nr. 32 in the direction of Neuenheimer Feld (or alternatively the Straßenbahn Nr. 24, in the direction of Handschuhsheim), and get out at the "Jahnstraße" stop. The Institute is just a minute's walk away. [more]

By Plane

From Frankfurt Airport you can get to Heidelberg using the Lufthansa Airport Shuttle Bus or by train. Heidelberg is also easy to reach from the airports in Karlsruhe, Mannheim and Stuttgart.

Contact details

Department of Biomolecular Mechanisms
Prof. Ilme Schlichting

Tel.: +49 6221 486-500

Fax: +49 6221 486-585

E-Mail: ilme.schlichting@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Martina Blochmann

Secretariat

Tel.: +49 6221 486-501

Fax: +49 6221 486-585

E-Mail: sekrbmm@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Department of Chemical Biology
Prof. Kai Johnsson

Tel.: +49 6221 486-400

Fax: +49 6221 486-495

E-Mail: kai.johnsson@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Sekretariat

Tel.: +49 6221 486-496

Fax: +49 6221 486-495

E-Mail: cb-office@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Department of Optical Nanoscopy
Prof. Stefan Hell

Tel.: +49 551 201-2500

E-Mail: stefan.hell@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Department of Cellular Biophysics
Prof. Joachim Spatz

Tel.: +49 6221 486-420

Tel.: +49 711 689-3610

E-Mail: joachim.spatz@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Elisabeth Pfeilmeier

Secretariat

Tel.: +49 711 689-3611

E-Mail: pfeilmeier@is.mpg.de

Scientific Coordination
Dr. Nana Keinath

Tel.: +49 6221 486-390

E-Mail: nana.keinath@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Laser Safety and Workplace Safety
Dr. Günter Giese

Tel.: +49 6221 486-360

Fax: +49 6221 486-325

E-Mail: guenter.giese@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Annemarie Scherbarth

Tel.: +49 6221 486-228

Fax: +49 6221 486-325

E-Mail: Annemarie.Scherbarth@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Press and Public Relations
Dr. John Wray

Tel.: +49 6221 486-277

Fax: +49 6221 486-585

E-Mail: john.wray@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Elisabeth Fuhry

Tel.: +49 6221 486-650

E-Mail: elisabeth.fuhry@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Library
Tanja Müller

Tel.: +49 6221 486-201

E-Mail: Tanja.Mueller@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Christiane Brandel

Tel.: +49 6221 486-206

E-Mail: christiane.brandel@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Administration
Sylke Schmidt

Unit I (Finances)

Tel.: +49 6221 486-349

Fax: +49 6221 486-250

Jörg Graf

Unit II (Purchasing and Supplies)

Tel.: +49 6221 486-230

Fax: +49 6221 486-493

Esther Seiberth

Unit III (Personnel)

Tel.: +49 6221 486-310

Fax: +49 6221 486-494

E-Mail: esther.seiberth@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Joachim Müller

Unit IV (General Services)

Tel.: +49 6221 486-312

Fax: +49 6221 486-389

E-Mail: muellerj@vw.mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Works Council
Pascal Seyffert

Chairman

Tel.: +49 6221 486-289

Fax: +49 6221 486-243

E-Mail: pascal.seyffert@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Christian Moh

Deputy Chairman

Tel.: +49 6221 486-521

Fax: +49 6221 486-243

E-Mail: christian.moh@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Max Planck House
Anke Körner

Tel.: +49 6221 486-428

Fax: +49 6221 486-455

E-Mail: mph@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

IT Services
Klaus Bauer

Tel.: +49 6221 486-468

E-Mail: klaus.bauer@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Chris Roome

Tel.: +49 6221 486-559

E-Mail: chris.roome@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Mario Hilpert

Tel.: +49 6221 486-658

E-Mail: mario.hilpert@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Thomas Stather

Phone: +49 6221 486-628

E-Mail: thomas.stather@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Christian Moh

Phone: +49 6221 486-640

E-Mail: christian.moh@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Stella Ruda

Phone: +49 6221 486-649

E-Mail: stella.ruda@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Email all the IT Group:

E-Mail: admin@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Address and Map

Header image 1531726936

Max Planck Institute for Medical Research

Address

Max Planck Institute for Medical Research

Jahnstraße 29
D-69120 Heidelberg

P.O. Box 10 38 20
69028 Heidelberg

Phone: +49 6221 486-0
Fax: +49 6221 486-351
Email: institut@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Press and Public Relations: pr@mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de


www.mpimf-heidelberg.mpg.de

Map



MPI for Medical Research Heidelberg  (show on larger map)
 
loading content
Go to Editor View