Organizational Structure of the Max Planck Institute for Medical Research


Joachim Müller
Joachim Müller
Head of Administration
Phone:+49 6221 486-312Fax:+49 6221 486-398
Karola Klauditz
Secretary to the Head of Administration
Phone:+49 6221 486-203Fax:+49 6221 486-398
Dr. Nana Keinath
Dr. Nana Keinath
Scientific Coordinator
Phone:+49 6221 486-390


Header image 1314780835


The Max Planck Institute for Medical Research currently consists of four departments and seven independent research groups. They are supported by several scientific facilities and central services that build the imperative infrastructure of the institute.

The infrastructure of the institute is coordinated by the administration. Both the board of directors and the administration interact with the general administration of the Max Planck Society in Munich regarding budgetary, personnel and policy issues. Two outside bodies assist the institute: the Scientific Advisory Board and the Board of Trustees, respectively.


Managing Director: Joachim Spatz

Deputy Managing Director: Kai Johnsson

Head of Administration: Joachim Müller

Scientific Coordinator: Nana Keinath

Employee Representatives

Ombudsperson of the Institute: Jochen Reinstein

Section Member of Scientific Staff: Matthias Fischer

Equal Opportunities Representative: Elisabeth Fuhry

Deputy Equal Opportunities Representative: Heike Böhm

Go to Editor View
loading content